Ontario Job Creation Partnerships

Ontario Job Creation Partnerships is an employment program that provides work experience to unemployed job seekers within projects that benefit the community or local economy. At the end of their participation, participants in the program will have recent work experience and additional skills to add to their résumés, increasing their chances of successfully finding long-term employment.

Who can apply?

Job seekers who are unemployed can apply to participate if they meet one of the following conditions:

  • They established a claim for Employment Insurance benefits or their Employment Insurance benefit period ended within the past three years.
  • They established a claim for Employment Insurance maternity or parental benefits and were paid benefits within the past five years, and are re-entering the labour force after having left it to care for newborn or newly adopted children.

For the purpose of determining whether an individual qualifies as a participant, the date the completed application is received by Employment Ontario is the date when he or she is considered to have requested assistance.

Who are eligible sponsors?

The following organizations are eligible to provide work experience through this program:

  • businesses
  • non-profit organizations
  • Crown corporations
  • municipalities or provincial/territorial governments
  • First Nations councils
  • public health and educational institutions

What type of projects are eligible?

  • Should be finite in nature and incremental to the sponsors normal activities
  • Should provide a benefit to the community or the local economy
  • Should provide participants with a meaningful work experience .
  • Within their ability to do so, sponsors should share in the cost of the project

How can I get more information?

Call the toll-free Employment Ontario hotline at 1-800-387-5656, TTY (telephone service for the deaf) 1-866-533-6339 for more information about how to access services of Ontario Job Creation Partnerships in your area. Newcomers to Ontario can ask for this information in the language of their choice.

 

Share:

Partenariats pour la création d'emplois de l'Ontario

Le programme Partenariats pour la création d'emplois de l'Ontario permet à des personnes à la recherche d'un emploi d'obtenir une expérience de travail dans le cadre de projets bénéfiques pour la collectivité ou l'économie locale. Au terme de leur participation, les personnes peuvent ajouter à leur curriculum vitæ une expérience de travail récente ainsi que des compétences additionnelles, ce qui améliorera leurs chances de trouver un emploi à long terme.

Qui est admissible?

Toute personne en chômage à la recherche d'un emploi peut présenter une demande de participation, pourvu qu'elle remplisse l'une des conditions suivantes :

  • Elle a demandé des prestations d'assurance-emploi ou sa période de prestations d'assurance-emploi a pris fin au cours des trois dernières années;
  • Elle a reçu des prestations de maternité ou parentales de l'assurance-emploi au cours des cinq dernières années et elle réintègre le marché du travail après l'avoir quitté pour prendre soin d'un nourrisson ou d'un enfant nouvellement adopté.

Pour déterminer l'admissibilité d'une personne à la participation, la date de la réception par Emploi Ontario de sa demande dûment remplie est la date à laquelle elle est considérée comme ayant présenté sa demande.

Quels sont les promoteurs admissibles?

Les organismes suivants peuvent offrir une expérience de travail dans le cadre de ce programme :

  • entreprises;
  • organismes sans but lucratif;
  • sociétés de la Couronne;
  • administrations municipales et gouvernements provinciaux et territoriaux;
  • conseils des Premières nations;
  • établissements de santé publique et d'enseignement.

Quels types de projets sont admissibles?

Les projets doivent :

  • être d'une durée limitée et ne pas faire partie des activités habituelles du promoteur;
  • bénéficier à la collectivité ou à l'économie locale;
  • offrir une expérience de travail valable aux participants.

En outre, dans la mesure du possible, les promoteurs doivent assumer une partie du coût du projet.

Comment puis-je obtenir de l'information additionnelle?

Pour vous renseigner sur la façon d'obtenir des services du programme Partenariats pour la création d'emplois de l'Ontario dans votre région, veuillez appelez sans frais la Ligne d'information Emploi Ontario au 1 800 387-5656 ou par ATS (appareil de télécommunication pour sourds) au 1 866 533-6339. Les nouveaux venus en Ontario peuvent demander ces renseignements dans la langue de leur choix.