Employment Ontario Leadership Awards

Nomination Instructions

Use the nomination form and below checklist to verify that you have all the required documents and information to submit your nomination. Please ensure that you have submitted all materials to the contact listed below. To be fair to all nominees, incomplete or late nominations will not be considered.

Preparing your nomination:

The submission should demonstrate how the achievement is outstanding and has an impact on Employment Ontario (EO) clients, and their pathway to employment. Including results and concrete examples with reference to the success of the client before and after the actions taken will strengthen the nomination.

The achievement must have been implemented or completed during the current fiscal year (from April 1, 2015 until March 31, 2016).

Nominations will be assessed based on the following five (5) overall criteria:

  • Need
  • Impact
  • Problem Solving
  • Benefit to Client and Broader Community
  • Overall Effectiveness of the Achievement

The below category descriptions should be utilized when preparing nominations.

Innovation

Nominations in this category should feature an innovation(s) that an organization or individual has introduced in order to improve, expand, or increase the level of service to EO clients. Recipients must demonstrate how a unique innovation or innovative method, process or practice has made a measurable impact on clients who access their programs or services. This innovation can be the implementation of a new technology or a new process or approach to service delivery. The innovation should address a specific challenge or issue faced by clients or the organization and must result in identifiable, positive outcomes for clients, the community and/or the organization involved.

Collaboration

Nominations in this category should demonstrate how a new or existing collaboration or partnership has resulted in positive impacts to clients, an organization and/or the community. Recipients should highlight how a unique partnership solved a specific problem, addressed a need, or improved service delivery in some capacity. This may involve one or more of the following stakeholders working together: employers, non-profit organizations, and/or government agencies.

Customer Service

Nominations in this category should demonstrate an exemplary level of service that takes into account the unique needs and challenges facing clients. Recipients will demonstrate how their actions taken went “above and beyond” to address the need of the client. The nomination should highlight how the recipient solved a complex problem using a creative and multi-faceted approach. This might include developing new procedures or processes to meet special circumstances. The nomination should explain how the actions of the service provider have resulted in a meaningful and measurable impact on the client. A client can include an individual, an organization such as an employer, or it can be more broadly defined such as community or client group.

Check list for nomination materials:

  • Completed Nomination Form
  • 3 to 5 signed testimonial letters/letters of support
    (it is recommended to keep each letter to one page)
  • Photos/Images that are illustrative of the achievement
    (please note that it is mandatory to submit a photo of the nominee(s)).
  • Completed and signed photo/media Consent Form

Submission instructions:

Nominations are due by 5 p.m. Eastern Standard Time on March 24, 2016. Please email your completed nomination package (as outlined in the checklist above) by the due date to: EOAwards@ontario.ca

You will receive an automatic reply once you’ve submitted your application. If you do not receive one within 24 hours, please contact your Employment and Training Consultant. 

Need assistance?

If you have any further questions, please check out the frequently asked questions section or email us at EOAwards@ontario.ca.

Prix du leadership pour les fournisseurs de services d’Emploi Ontario

Directives concernant les mises en candidature

Utilisez le formulaire de mise en candidature et la liste de contrôle ci-dessous afin de vérifier si vous avez tous les documents et renseignements requis pour soumettre votre mise en candidature. Assurez-vous d’avoir envoyé toute la documentation à la personne-ressource mentionnée ci-dessous. Par souci d’équité envers les candidats, les mises en candidature incomplètes ou en retard ne seront pas acceptées.

Préparation de la mise en candidature

Le dossier de candidature doit démontrer la qualité remarquable des réalisations et leur incidence sur les clients d’Emploi Ontario (EO) en voie d’obtenir un emploi. Le fait d’inclure des résultats et des exemples concrets des succès du client avant et après les mesures prises renforcera la mise en candidature.   

Les réalisations doivent avoir été accomplies pendant l'exercice en cours (c.‑à‑d. pendant la période allant du 1er avril 2015 au 31 mars 2016).

Les mises en candidature seront évaluées en fonction des cinq critères suivants :

  • Besoin(s) comblé(s)
  • Incidence
  • Résolution de problèmes
  • Avantage pour le client et l’ensemble de la collectivité
  • Efficacité globale de la réalisation

Les descriptions de catégories ci-dessous doivent servir à préparer les mises en candidature.

Innovation

Les mises en candidature pour cette catégorie doivent comprendre une ou plusieurs innovations apportées par un organisme ou un particulier afin d’améliorer ou d’élargir un service destiné aux clients d’EO ou encore d’en hausser le niveau. Les candidats doivent montrer dans quelle mesure une innovation unique ou une méthode, un processus ou une pratique novateurs ont eu un effet mesurable sur les clients de leurs programmes ou services. L’innovation peut être la mise en œuvre d’une nouvelle technologie, d’un nouveau processus voire d’une nouvelle approche en matière de prestation de services. Elle doit répondre à un défi ou à un problème précis auquel fait face le client ou l’organisme et entraîner des résultats positifs et définissables pour les clients, la collectivité ou l’organisme en question.

Collaboration

Les mises en candidature pour cette catégorie doivent montrer dans quelle mesure une collaboration ou un partenariat nouveau ou existant a entraîné des effets positifs sur des clients, un organisme ou la collectivité. Les candidats doivent montrer dans quelle mesure un partenariat unique a permis de résoudre un problème précis, de combler un besoin ou d’améliorer, d’une certaine manière, la prestation de services. Il peut s’agir de la collaboration d’une ou de plusieurs des parties suivantes : des employeurs, des organismes sans but lucratif ou des organismes gouvernementaux.

Services à la clientèle

Les mises en candidature pour cette catégorie doivent faire la preuve d’un niveau de service exemplaire qui tient compte des défis uniques que doivent relever les clients en plus de combler leurs besoins. Les candidats doivent montrer en quoi les mesures qu’ils ont prises pour répondre au besoin du client étaient exceptionnelles. La mise en candidature doit montrer comment le candidat a résolu un problème complexe à l’aide d’une approche créative et multidimensionnelle, par exemple, en élaborant de nouvelles procédures ou de nouveaux processus visant à répondre à des besoins spéciaux. De plus, la mise en candidature doit expliquer comment les mesures prises par le fournisseur de services ont eu une incidence notable et mesurable sur le client. Un client peut être un particulier, un organisme (comme un employeur) ou, de manière plus générale, une collectivité ou un groupe de clients.

Liste de contrôle des documents à fournir à l’appui de la candidature:

  • Le formulaire de mise en candidature dûment rempli
  • De trois à cinq attestations ou lettres d’appui
    (une seule page par lettre est recommandée)
  • Des photos ou des images illustrant la réalisation
    (veuillez noter qu’une photo du ou des candidats est obligatoire).
  • Un formulaire de consentement à l’utilisation des photos et autres supports dûment rempli et signé

Directives concernant les présentations des mises en candidature:

Date limite de soumission des mises en candidature : 24 mars 2016 à 17 h, heure normale de l’Est. Veuillez faire parvenir par courriel votre dossier de mise en candidature dûment rempli (selon la liste de contrôle ci-dessus) avant la date limite à l’adresse suivante : EOAwards@ontario.ca

Une fois votre demande envoyée, vous recevrez une réponse automatique. Si vous n’avez pas reçu de réponse dans les 24 heures, communiquez avec votre conseillère ou conseiller en emploi et en formation.

Besoin d’aide?

Pour toute autre question, consultez la Foire aux questions ou envoyez-nous un courriel à EOAwards@ontario.ca.