Employment Ontario Leadership Awards

The Employment Ontario (EO) Leadership Awards recognize Employment Ontario service providers who have demonstrated exceptional leadership in the areas of innovation, collaboration and customer service. These awards highlight the work of service providers that introduce creative approaches or partnerships to providing high- quality employment and training services to clients.


The EO Leadership Awards recognize innovation as the implementation of a new approach to an old problem. This can take the form of a new approach to delivering an existing program or service. Examples of innovation can include, but are not limited to, a creative use of technology or a significant change to how clients are able to access a service provider’s services.

The EO Leadership Awards recognize collaboration as bringing multiple stakeholders together to partner on solving problems and improving service delivery. This may involve one or more of the following working together such as: employers, non-profit organizations, and/or government agencies.

*New* Customer Service:
The EO Leadership Awards recognize customer service as providing an exemplary level of service that takes into account the unique challenges facing clients. Recipients will demonstrate how their approaches have resulted in a meaningful impact on a client with positive and measurable outcomes. A client can include an individual, an organization such as an employer, or it can be more broadly defined such as community or client group.

Who’s Eligible?

All MTCU-funded service providers offering direct services to clients are eligible for an EO Leadership Award. The achievement must have been implemented or completed in the current fiscal year (from April 1, 2015 until March 31, 2016).

The selection committee members and the organization they represent are not eligible for nomination or for submitting letters of support this year.

How to Submit a Nomination

To nominate a service provider, please follow the nomination instructions. The ministry encourages service providers, as well as their clients, to submit nominations.

Instructions and Samples

Selection Process

Through these awards, the ministry aims to highlight, motivate and inspire innovation, collaboration and customer service throughout the EO network. The nomination submission should reflect how the achievement was outstanding and should clearly demonstrate its impact on EO clients, and their pathway to employment. The selection committee will review nominations and select winners in each category.

Presenting the Selection Committee

David Fulford (CHAIR)
Assistant Deputy Minister, Employment and Training Division (ETD)

Mary Joe Freire, Director, ETD

Sandra DiProspero, Director, ETD

Jennifer Barton, Director, ETD

Jeff Murrell, Associate Dean of Apprenticeship, Lambton College

Jennifer Fontaine,, Executive Director, Ottawa Community Coalition for Literacy

Darlene Holowachuk, Senior Vice President, YMCA Greater Toronto Area


Award Ceremony

Please save Monday, May 2, 2016 for the award ceremony, where we will celebrate innovation, collaboration and customer service in the Employment Ontario network.

Prix du leadership pour les fournisseurs de services d’Emploi Ontario

Les Prix du leadership pour les fournisseurs de services d’Emploi Ontario récompensent les fournisseurs de services d’Emploi Ontario (EO) qui ont fait preuve d’un leadership exceptionnel dans les domaines de l’innovation, de la collaboration et des services à la clientèle. Ces prix soulignent le travail des fournisseurs de services qui ont proposé des approches ou des partenariats créatifs visant à offrir des services d’emploi et de formation de haute qualité aux clients.

Catégories

Innovation

Les Prix du leadership pour les fournisseurs de services d’EO définissent l’innovation comme étant la mise en œuvre d’une nouvelle approche à un vieux problème. Il peut s’agir d’une nouvelle approche en matière d’exécution d’un programme ou d’un service existant. Mentionnons, par exemple, une utilisation créative de la technologie ou un changement important apporté à la façon dont les clients ont accès aux services d’un fournisseur.

Collaboration

Dans le cadre des Prix du leadership pour les fournisseurs de services d’EO, la collaboration consiste à réunir plusieurs intervenants afin de résoudre des problèmes et d’améliorer la prestation de services. Il peut s’agir de la collaboration d’une ou de plusieurs des parties suivantes : des employeurs, des organismes sans but lucratif ou des organismes gouvernementaux.

Services à la clientèle

Les Prix du leadership pour les fournisseurs de services d’EO reconnaissent les services à la clientèle comme étant l’offre d’un niveau de service exemplaire qui tient compte des défis uniques que doivent relever les clients. Les lauréats auront su montrer dans quelle mesure leurs approches ont eu une incidence notable sur un client et ont entraîné des résultats positifs et mesurables. Un client peut être un particulier, un organisme (comme un employeur) ou, de manière plus générale, une collectivité ou un groupe de clients.

Qui est admissible?

Tous les fournisseurs financés par le ministère de la Formation et des Collèges et Universités offrant des services directs aux clients sont admissibles à un prix du leadership pour les fournisseurs de services d’EO. Les réalisations doivent avoir été accomplies pendant l'exercice en cours (c.‑à‑d. pendant la période allant du 1er avril 2015 au 31 mars 2016).

Les membres du comité de sélection et les organismes qu’ils représentent ne peuvent pas soumettre de candidature ni envoyer de lettres d’appui cette année.  

Comment soumettre une mise en candidature?

Pour soumettre la candidature d’un fournisseur de services, veuillez suivre les directives suivantes. Le Ministère encourage les fournisseurs de services, de même que leurs clients, à soumettre des mises en candidature.

Communications

Directives et exemples

Processus de sélection

Grâce à ces prix, le Ministère souhaite mettre en valeur, encourager et inspirer l’innovation, la collaboration et les services à la clientèle au sein du réseau Emploi Ontario. Le dossier de candidature doit refléter la qualité remarquable des réalisations et montrer clairement leur incidence sur les clients d’EO en voie d’obtenir un emploi. Le comité de sélection examinera les candidatures et choisira les gagnants de chaque catégorie.

Comité de sélection

David Fulford (président du comité)
Sous-ministre adjoint, Division de l’emploi et de la formation (DEF)

Mary Joe Freire, directrice, DEF

Sandra DiProspero, directrice, DEF

Jennifer Barton, directrice, DEF

Jeff Murrell, doyen associé, apprentissage, Collège Lambton

Jennifer Fontaine, directrice générale, Regroupement d’Ottawa pour l’alphabétisation

Darlene Holowachuk,vice-président principal, YMCA de la région du Grand Toronto

Cérémonie de remise des prix

Réservez le lundi 2 mai 2016, date à laquelle se tiendra la cérémonie de remise des prix où nous célébrerons l’innovation, la collaboration et les services à la clientèle au sein du réseau Emploi Ontario.