Ontario Bridge Training Program (OBTP)

The Ontario Bridge Training Program (OBTP) is designed to help internationally trained immigrants (ITIs) get employment in the field in which they were trained or in a related field without duplicating their existing skills and education. The program targets regulated and non-regulated high-skill occupations. OBTP projects deliver targeted and short-term training to help participants meet requirements for licensure and/or registration in regulated professions, and employer needs in non-regulated, high-skill occupations.

General

Request for Applications (RFA) 2021

The ministry is interested in applications that fall under any of the two project categories:

  • Category A: Service Delivery Projects
  • Category B: Changing the System Projects

Applications serving all sectors with a proven labour market need will be reviewed and evaluated. However, given that the COVID-19 pandemic has presented Ontario’s labour market with specific challenges in both the healthcare and essential services sectors, in the selection process the ministry will give priority to applications intended to serve occupations having a direct contribution toward addressing the pandemic, e.g., healthcare occupations (NOC 3), cyber-security occupations (NOC 217 and 228). For more information on the definition and applications of the National Occupational Code (NOC), please visit the Government of Canada’s website.

The ministry is also interested in receiving applications under the following areas of focus:

  • Projects that prepare eligible, highly skilled ITIs qualified in occupations with low demand labour market opportunities to transfer their skills and experience into commensurate employment in alternative careers.
  • Projects that investigate and establish opportunities to engage employers in smaller, rural and remote communities to promote the workforce integration of ITIs.
  • Projects that prepare highly skilled Francophone ITIs for employment in bilingual (English and French) positions in Ontario.

More details on the project categories and focus areas are provided in the OBTP RFA application materials on the Transfer Payment Ontario platform.

Schedule

Announcement Date: February 16, 2021

Closing Date: no later than 5:00 p.m. on April 30, 2021

Resources

Prospective applicants should apply for the RFA through Transfer Payment Ontario here:

Contact

To request further information on the 2021 OBTP RFA, send an email to bridgetraining@ontario.ca

Questions are to be submitted no later than March 5, 2021. The ministry will post a Question and Answer document on the Employment Ontario Partners’ Gateway on March 19, 2021 addressing the questions received.

Previous Call for Proposals

Business Planning

Communications

Reports

Questions and Answers

Programme de formation relais de l’Ontario (PFRO)

Le programme de formation relais de l’Ontario (PFRO) est conçu pour aider les immigrants formés à l’étranger (IFE) à obtenir un emploi dans le domaine dans lequel ils ont été formés ou dans un secteur connexe, sans chevauchement avec leurs compétences et leurs études antérieures. Le programme cible les professions hautement qualifiées réglementées et non réglementées. Les projets retenus dans le cadre du PFRO offriront de la formation ciblée à court terme qui aidera les participants à répondre aux exigences d’obtention d’un permis d’exercice ou d’une certification pour les professions réglementées et aux besoins des employeurs dans le cas des professions hautement qualifiées non réglementées.

Général

Appel de demandes 2021

Le ministère s’intéresse aux propositions qui entrent dans l’une des deux catégories de projets :

  • Catégorie A : Projets de prestation de services
  • Catégorie B : Projets « Changer le système »

Les demandes destinées à tous les secteurs qui ont des besoins du marché du travail seront examinées et évaluées. Cependant, étant donné que la pandémie de la COVID-19 a engendré des défis particuliers sur le marché du travail de l’Ontario dans les secteurs des soins de santé et des services essentiels, le ministère accordera, dans le cadre de son processus de sélection, la priorité aux propositions destinées à servir des professions ayant une contribution directe à la lutte contre la pandémie, p. ex. professions de la santé (CNP 3), professions de la cybersécurité (CNP 217 et 228). Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur la définition et les applications du Code national des professions (CNP), veuillez consulter le site Web du gouvernement du Canada.

Le ministère souhaite également recevoir des propositions dans les domaines d’intervention suivants :

  • Projets visant à aider les IFE hautement qualifiés admissibles formés à l’exercice de professions pour lesquelles la demande est plus faible sur le marché du travail à transférer leurs connaissances et leur expérience vers d’autres emplois correspondant à leurs compétences.
  • Projets qui étudient et créent des possibilités de faire participer les employeurs des petites collectivités rurales et éloignées afin de promouvoir l’intégration des IFE dans la main-d’œuvre.
  • Projets qui préparent des IFE francophones hautement qualifiés à des postes bilingues (anglais et français) en Ontario.

Consultez les documents concernant l’appel de demandes du PFRO disponibles sur la plateforme Paiements de transfert Ontario pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur les catégories de projets et les domaines privilégiés.

Calendrier

Date de l’annonce : 16 février 2021

Date de clôture : au plus tard à 17 h le 30 avril 2021

Ressources

Les organismes qui le souhaitent doivent présenter leur soumission dans le cadre de l’appel de demandes via Paiements de transfert Ontario en cliquant ici :

Nous joindre

Pour demander de plus amples renseignements sur l’appel de demandes PFRO 2021, envoyez un courriel à l’adresse bridgetraining@ontario.ca.

Les questions doivent être soumises au plus tard le 5 mars 2021. Le ministère affichera un document répondant à toutes les questions reçues sur l’Espace partenaires Emploi Ontario le 19 mars 2021.

Appels de propositions précédents

Communications

Planification des activités

Rapports

Questions et réponses