Pre-Apprenticeship Training Program Guidelines and Proposal Application

The Pre-Apprenticeship Training Program Call for Proposals and Application Guide and associated templates are attached for your consideration.

The Pre-Apprenticeship Training Program funds projects that provide people from underrepresented groups with technical and employability training needed to enter an apprenticeship. It helps people who are interested in an apprenticeship, but lack the skills and experience to gain employment as apprentices.

This initiative is designed to support potential apprentices who may need job readiness skills and trade readiness experience to gain employment as apprentices.

Proponents are invited to submit proposals for projects that focus on youth (including youth at risk and in conflict with the law), unemployed workers, women, Indigenous peoples, persons with disabilities and newcomers to Canada, or other groups traditionally under-represented in apprenticeship programs. Projects are chosen through an annual Call for Proposals process and funded for the development and delivery of pre-apprenticeship training projects across Ontario.

Interested proponents are invited to submit proposals for the development and delivery of pre-apprenticeship training projects across Ontario. Each proponent can submit a maximum of three (3) proposals.

Schedule

Issue Date: November 5, 2018

Closing Date: November 23, 2018 by 4:00 p.m

Resources

Contact

Questions regarding the Pre-Apprenticeship Training Program may be submitted to PATP@ontario.ca

Programme de préapprentissage Guide de présentation des propositions

Vous trouverez ci-joint l’Appel de propositions et le Guide de présentation des propositions dans le cadre du Programme de préapprentissage, ainsi que les modèles et formulaires connexes.

Le programme de préapprentissage finance des projets qui offrent aux personnes appartenant à des groupes sous-représentés la formation technique et l’employabilité nécessaires pour entreprendre un apprentissage. Il vient en aide aux personnes qui sont intéressées par un apprentissage, mais qui n’ont ni les compétences ni l’expérience nécessaires pour obtenir un emploi comme apprentis.

Ce projet vise à aider les apprentis potentiels qui pourraient avoir besoin d’acquérir des compétences préparatoires à l’emploi et une expérience de travail préparatoire au métier pour obtenir un emploi comme apprentis.

Les soumissionnaires sont invités à présenter des propositions de projets axés sur les jeunes (y compris les jeunes à risque et les jeunes ayant des démêlés avec la justice), les chômeurs, les femmes, les Autochtones, les personnes handicapées et les nouveaux arrivants au Canada, ou les autres groupes traditionnellement sous-représentés dans les programmes d’apprentissage. Les projets sont choisis au moyen d’un processus annuel d’appel de propositions et obtiennent un financement pour l’élaboration et la mise en place de projets de préapprentissage partout en Ontario.

Les soumissionnaires sont invités à présenter leurs propositions visant l'élaboration et la mise en place de projets de préapprentissage partout en Ontario. Chaque soumissionnaire peut soumettre un maximum de (3) trois propositions.

Calendrier

Date d'émission : le 5 novembre 2018

Date de clôture : 23 novembre 2018 avant 16 h

Personne-ressources

Les questions sur le Programme de préapprentissage peuvent être adressées à PATP@ontario.ca