Supported Employment for People with Disabilities

As part of Ontario’s employment strategy for people with disabilities, Access Talent the province is launching the Supported Employment program. Supported Employment is based on an evidence-based model that provides employment services to people with disabilities who want more intensive support services.

Ontario is rolling out this program in phases over several years. Starting in April 2018, the first communities – Belleville, Cornwall and Timmins – will begin helping clients find work that meet their individual career goals. Learning from our experience in these three communities, Ontario will take a measured approach to making Supported Employment available in other communities across the province. Ontario will use feedback from service providers, stakeholders, the broader community, and individuals accessing the program to inform improvements or adjustments, if needed, for future planning. There will be no interruption of services in communities where Supported Employment is not being introduced.

Communications

Guidelines and Forms

Questions and Answers

Resources

If you are a case worker or a community agency supporting a person with a disability, or a person looking for general information about the suite of employment and training services available to assist people with disabilities, please visit the Employment Ontario page. You can contact an Employment Ontario representative for information or use the search tool to find a service provider that can help.

You can visit this page to find updates about the program. We will post training materials, guidelines, and other communications as they are available.

Soutien à l’emploi pour personnes handicapées

Dans le cadre d’Accès aux talents, la stratégie ontarienne d’emploi pour les personnes handicapées, le gouvernement provincial lance le Programme de soutien à l’emploi. Fondé sur des données probantes, le Programme offre des services d’emploi aux personnes handicapées qui souhaitent recevoir des services de soutien plus complets.

Le gouvernement déploiera progressivement ce programme dans les prochaines années. En avril 2018, les trois premières communautés – Belleville, Cornwall et Timmins – ont commencé à aider leurs clients à trouver un emploi correspondant à leurs objectifs de carrière. Grâce aux enseignements tirés de l’expérience dans ces trois communautés, le gouvernement adoptera une approche réfléchie pour offrir le programme ailleurs dans la province. Les commentaires des fournisseurs de services, des intervenants, du grand public et des utilisateurs du Programme serviront à apporter des améliorations ou des ajustements, s’il y a lieu.

Communications

Directives et formulaires

Formation

Ententes de paiement de transfert d’Emploi Ontario pour 2019-2020

Note de service: Nouvelles exigences de déclaration pour les programmes d’Emploi Ontario financés par l’Entente de transfert relative au marché du travail

Questions et réponses

Outils et ressources

Si vous êtes un chargé de cas ou un membre d’un organisme communautaire accompagnant une personne handicapée, ou si vous désirez vous informer sur les services d’emploi et de formation offerts aux personnes handicapées, visitez la page Emploi Ontario. De plus, vous pouvez demander des renseignements à un représentant d’Emploi Ontario ou utiliser l’outil de recherche pour trouver un fournisseur de services.

Consultez la page Emploi Ontario pour connaître les dernières nouveautés sur le Programme. Nous y publierons des aides didactiques, des lignes directrices et d’autres renseignements.